Understanding Our Communities


For this process, the nine county affiliates were grouped based on geographic proximity, as well as factors such as overlap of industry and services, common time zones, and work travel patterns.

Subregion A:
Daviess, Knox, and Pike counties

Subregion B:
Gibson, Posey, Vanderburgh, and Warrick counties

Subregion C:
Perry and Spencer counties

Key Development Indicators

For each subregion, Chmura identified 46 meaningful development indicators, conforming to four primary categories.  To view the complete list, click your mouse on each category.

Community Indicators Report

The complete Community Indicators Report is available for download. Please complete the information below and the Subregion report will appear. To download other reports, please use the side bar to select another county.

Information Disclaimer

Information obtained during the Lilly Endowment GIFT VII Planning Grant process is available to all nine affiliates of the Community Foundation Alliance including Daviess, Gibson, Knox, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick counties. The data contained in the reports published by the Community Foundation Alliance was collected by Chmura, and analyzed by Thomas P. Miller & Associates (TPMA).