Daviess Advisory Board

The County Advisory Board works locally to focus on asset development, learning about the community’s charitable needs and nonprofits working to meet them, and awarding grants and scholarships. All recommendations made by the County Advisory Boards must be presented to the Alliance Board of Directors for final approval. At least 1 County Advisory Board member from each affiliate serves as a county representative on the Alliance Board.

2021 Advisory Board Members

Linda Myers (President)
Elaine Wellman (Secretary)
Scott Arthur
Chance Berry
Merle Callahan
Shannon Dalton
Kirsten Emmons
Kathy Havill
Dr. Carolyn Jones
Paula Jones
Alex Knepp
Cindy Mason
Tony Nonte (Alliance County Representative)
Dr. Dan Roach
Dee Ryan
Travis Schaffer
Joe Singleton

Primary Advisory Board Member Expectations

  • Collect and analyze data on the charitable needs of the County.
  • Serve as an ambassador for both the Alliance and the Foundation in the local community.
  • Help to develop and implement an annual asset development plan to build endowments.
  • Identify and recommend potential donors.
  • Determine how revenue from endowments should be distributed, consistent with donors’ intent and the charitable needs of the community.
  • Financially support the Foundation.
  • Attend a minimum of 60% of the scheduled County Advisory Board meetings a year.
  • Actively participate in the work, projects, functions, and events of the Community Foundation.

These are only some of the most important roles and expectations of all county Advisory Board members.
Advisory Board responsibilities support the Strategic Plan of the Alliance, but are separate and distinct from those of the Alliance Board of Directors.