Foundation Recognizes Outgoing Members, Elects New Officers

Princeton, Indiana−Ted Brown and Jane Reed, outgoing board members of the Gibson County Community Foundation, were recognized at the June 10th meeting of the Foundation’s board.

From left, Matt Monroe, newly elected Foundation Board President; Ted Brown, outgoing Community Foundation Board member; and Leslie Mustard, outgoing Board President, were recognized at the Board’s June 10th meeting.

Brown served for nine years, the maximum continuous term allowed and Reed served for three. During that time, they participated in raising the Foundation’s endowments through Lilly Endowment’s GIFT VI and GIFT VII programs. In addition, both Brown and Reed collaborated with others on the Board to determine how revenue from endowments should be distributed consistent with donor’s specific and general intent, and made recommendations for distributions to the Alliance Board of Directors.

Incoming board officers for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2019 were also elected at the meeting. They are Matt Monroe, President; Eric Reed, Vice President; and Deb Nichols, Secretary.