Spencer County Community Foundation Elects Board Leadership

(Rockport, Indiana)  Advisory Board officers of the Spencer County Community Foundation for fiscal year 2020 were recently elected. They are (left to right) Tawnya Fleischmann, President; Ed Hagedorn, Vice President; and Sue Ann Kloeck, Secretary.

FY20 Spencer CAB officer photo

The Spencer County Community Foundation is one of 9 affiliates of the Community Foundation Alliance. The Alliance holds more than 1,200 named funds established by individuals, families, businesses, civic groups, and agencies to improve the quality of life throughout southwestern Indiana, with charitable assets of over $100 million. During our most recent fiscal year, grants and scholarships awarded from all Alliance funds to benefit programs, projects, and people in the 9 affiliate counties totaled $3,323,968. The Alliance provides management, administrative, and development expertise and services, so every local affiliate foundation can focus on promoting philanthropy, building endowment, and grantmaking, making a difference in their community today and for years to come.