Current Community Scholars

Thanks to the generosity of our donors, the Vanderburgh Community Foundation administers scholarships that support students seeking access to the opportunities offered by advanced education and play a substantial role in providing an educated citizenry. Some help students from a particular school; others provide financial assistance to those pursuing a specific field of study; still others assist students who are most in need. Congratulations to this year’s Community Scholars!

Alfred Savia Distinguished Young Musician Award
Karin Roberts, Signature School

Cassin-David Educational Endowment Scholarship
Carly Long, Central High School

Central High School Class of 1943 Evelyn Church Hatfield Scholarship
Hailie Klueg, Central High School

Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard Scholarship
Peyton Hiatt, Harrison High School

David A. Koehler Sr. Memorial Scholarship
Chynna Fahrholz, Central High School

Dorothy Rapp Music Scholarship
Matthew Robertson, Evansville Day School

Harrison High School Class of 1965 Scholarship
Bridget Franklin, Harrison High School

Jeremy Weil Memorial Art Scholarship
Madison Wehner, Central High School

Lois and Betsy Hamburg University of Evansville Scholarship
Melanie Baker, University of Evansville
Maria Pickens, University of Evansville

Lois and Betsy Hamburg University of Southern Indiana Scholarship
Jerrod Moorman, Central High School
Baylee Oldham, Reitz High School

Rease Henry McDaniel Memorial Scholarship
Heather James, Harrison High School

Russ Mason Memorial Golf Scholarship
Benjamin Kiesel, Memorial High School

Southwestern Indiana Master Gardener Association Scholarship
Ian Rudolph, Boonville High School

Thomas F. Walls Youth Hockey Scholarship
Dalton Sullivan, Signature School