Available Scholarship Opportunities

Review each scholarship below to determine your eligibility to apply.  Once you have determined your eligibility, please read the scholarship’s full criteria by clicking on the name of the scholarship.  Once you are ready to apply and have read the application instructions on the How to Apply page, click the Apply button at the bottom of this page to be redirected to our scholarship application portal page.

If you have already created your scholarship account, click here to return to the application portal page.

Search for scholarships:

warrick Community Scholarships

  • Bobby Kuhr Memorial Scholarship ($500)

    Graduating special education student from Boonville High School pursuing post-secondary education.

  • Greater Evansville USBCA Scholarship ($1,000)

    Applicants must have been members of the Greater Evansville USBCA for two of the past four years, or their children, who have a minimum 2.0 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale) and attend high school in Posey, Vanderburgh, or Warrick counties.

    Deadline to Apply: February 8, 2017
  • Jay Lampton Memorial Scholarship ($500)

    Graduating seniors of any high school served by the Community Foundation Alliance (which includes high schools located in the Indiana counties of Daviess, Gibson, Knox, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick) with a 2.0 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale) and who have been enrolled in technology courses during his or her high school education. Applicants must demonstrate financial need and be planning to pursue post-secondary education at the Lincoln College of Technology (formerly Nashville Auto Diesel College) or another institution of higher education seeking a degree in auto mechanics.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Jeb Gourley ”Celebrate Life” Scholarship ($1,000)

    Graduating seniors of Boonville High School with a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale) planning post-secondary education at any accredited technical or vocational school, college or university.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • John Leon Susott and Kathryn Campbell Susott Memorial Scholarship ($300)

    Graduating high school seniors residing in the Elberfeld, Indiana area. Applicants must plan to attend an Indiana public college or university and demonstrate an aptitude in music or art.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Joseph B. Campbell Memorial Scholarship ($750 to be awarded to one male applicant and one female applicant.)

    Graduating seniors of Boonville High School pursuing a college education in art or music or having demonstrated an aptitude in art or music. One scholarship will be awarded to a male student and one to a female student.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Karen Fleming Metzger Scholarship ($900. Scholarship paid upon completion of two semesters of college with a minimum 2.5 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale).)

    Graduating seniors of Boonville High School pursuing a career in nursing. Applicants must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale). If there are no qualified applicants from Boonville High School, scholarship applications will be made available to qualified high school seniors from other Warrick County high schools.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Raymond Fletcher McIntyre Scholarship ($750)

    Graduating seniors of any Warrick County high school with a minimum 2.5 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale) planning to pursue a degree in automotive technology at any accredited technical or vocational school, college or university.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Rob and Greg Graper Memorial Scholarship ($2,000)

    Graduating seniors of Castle High School with a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale).

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Roy O. Nicholson Scholarship ($400)

    Graduating seniors of Tecumseh High School with a minimum 2.5 grade point average.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Sarah Frizzell Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

    Graduating seniors who live in Warrick County and are pursuing post-secondary education. Applicants must be current members of 4-H in good standing.

    Deadline to Apply: February 24, 2017
  • Southwestern Indiana Master Gardener Association Scholarship ($2,000)

    Graduating seniors or graduates of any high school located in Gibson, Posey, Vanderburgh, or Warrick counties who are planning full-time enrollment at an accredited college or university. Applicants must have a minimum 2.65 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale) or equivalent and be planning to major in horticulture, botany, or landscape architecture or a major that has primary focus in horticulture, botany, or landscape architecture. Past recipients of the scholarship may reapply; however, renewal awards are not guaranteed.

    Deadline to Apply: February 8, 2017
  • Wayne Geurin Memorial Scholarship

    Graduating seniors of Boonville High School with a minimum 2.5 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale) planning to attend Murray State University.

    Deadline to Apply: May 5, 2017

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship for warrick County

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship (full tuition and required fees)

Be a resident of Warrick County, Indiana, graduate from an accredited Warrick County high school or academy by June 2018, and attend full senior year at the same high school or academy; have a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average (4.0 scale); have a minimum SAT score of 1290 or a minimum ACT score of 27; be available for an interview with the scholarship committee if selected as a finalist and be prepared to write a short essay on a selected topic as an example of writing/critical thinking skills prior to the interview; apply for the scholarship in only one county.

Deadline to Apply: September 11, 2017

You must thoroughly review the application instructions located on the How to Apply page before clicking the Apply button. Click the Apply button below when you are ready to apply for one or more Community Scholarships and/or the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship.